Berk Technology Takes the 2010 Redline Time Attack Street Tire RWD Championship!

This year has been an exceptional one for the Berk Technology Time Attack Race Team.  Although this was not the first year Berk Technology has competed in the series with their now famous BMW 135i, they came into the season with a personal best of fifth place in the Street Tire RWD class.  They assembled a new team for 2010 and came out swinging at the season opener at Buttonwillow taking first place in their class and setting a new track record.  From that point on there was no looking back.

Berk Technology finished on the podium at every event they competed at in the season, setting new track records at both Buttonwillow and Spring Mountain Motorsports Ranch.  They also broke the 2009 track record at Willow Springs and came within a second of the current track records at Las Vegas Motor Speedway and Auto Club Speedway.

The successes they had in 2010 did not come easy though; they had tough competition from numerous teams throughout the year.  Most of the time the top three finishers at each event were mere tenths of a second apart, but through consistency and determination Berk Technology finished with the highest win percentage in their class and on top of the leader board in the championship points race!

The Berk Technology Time Attack Race Team finished the 2010 season with a commanding 76 point lead over second place finisher, Dave Lemon in the Mazdatrix RX-8.  With the Championship title, the track records, and all of the wins and podium finishes, Berk Technology surprised even themselves with what they were capable of.

Berk Technology truly believes they have assembled the best team in time attack.  From the pit crew to the sponsors, they could not have done it without everyone’s support.  Berk Technology would like to thank the following people and sponsors for their support throughout the 2010 Redline Time Attack season:

Berk Technology
OS Giken
Hankook Tire
KW Suspension
Performance Friction Brakes
APEX Wheels
APR Performance
Velocity Motorcars
AEM Electronics
Macht Schnell
European Auto Source
Vivid Racing

Laura Heng – Team Owner
Bryan Min – Team Owner
Philip Tran – Crew Chief
Bee Yang – Support
Laurie Heng – Support
Kelli Bonanni – Support
Mike Bonanni – Driver & Marketing Manager

Photos by David Karey & Kyle Lewis

Berk Technology


One Response to “Berk Technology Takes the 2010 Redline Time Attack Street Tire RWD Championship!”

  1. Berk Technology 135i Time Attack Race Car « European Auto Source's Blog Says:

    […] Read more about Berk’s 2010 Time Attack season here. […]

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: